The

British

Psychological

Society

Janis Briedis

     Chartered Counselling Psychologist & Psychotherapist    

 

BA, MA, CPsychol

Welcome
Therapy in Latvian
Therapy in Russian
Welcome. About Me. Services Offered. FAQs. Links.



         London Psychological Therapy


A choice of therapies for a wide range of psychological difficulties



Helpful websites

Anxiety UK - www.anxietyuk.org.uk

Beat (eating disorders) - www.b-eat.co.uk

Cruse (bereavement) - www.cruse.org.uk

Depression Alliance - www.depressionalliance.org

Fear Fighter (self-help CBT) - www.fearfighter.com

Frank (info on drugs) - www.talktofrank.com

Life Signs (self-harm) - www.firstsigns.org.uk

Living Life to the Full (self-help CBT) - www.livinglifetothefull.com

London Lesbian & Gay Switchboard - www.llgs.org.uk

Metanoia (suicidalal feelings) - www.metanoia.org

Mind over Mood (CBT) - www.mindovermood.com

Mood Gym (self-help CBT) - www.moodgym.org

No Panic - www.nopanic.org.uk

OCD Action - www.ocdaction.org.uk

Personality Disorder - www.personalitydisorder.org.uk

Relate - www.relate.org.uk

Samaritans - www.samaritans.org.uk

Something Fishy (eating disorders) - www.somethingfishy.org

Steps (CBT) - www.glasgowsteps.com

Students Against Depression - www.studentdepression.org/site/index.php

Survivors of Bereavement by Suicide - www.sobs.admin.care4free.net


Organizations

British Psychological Society - www.bps.org.uk

Society for Existential Analysis - www.existentialanalysis.co.uk

The Division of Counselling Psychology - www.bps.org.uk/dcop/about.cfm

United Kingdom Council for Psychotherapy - www.ukcp.org.uk


Training

Centre for Stress Management - www.managingstress.com

EMDR Workshops - www.emdrworkshops.com

Greg Madison - www.gregmadison.net

London Metropolitan University - www.londonmet.ac.uk

Lynn Somerfield - www.lynnsomerfield.co.uk

Pink Therapy - www.pinktherapy.co.uk

Regent’s College - www.spc.ac.uk

University of Latvia - www.lu.lv/eng/  


Therapies

Cognitive-Behavioural Therapy - www.nhs.uk/Conditions/Cognitive-behavioural-therapy

EMDR (Eye-Movement Desensitization and Reprocessing) - www.emdr.com/briefdes.htm

Existential Psychotherapy - www.existentialpsychotherapy.net

Focussing - www.focussing.org.uk

Focussing resources - www.focusingresources.com

Gestalt Therapy - www.metta.org.uk/therap/psychotherapy/gestalt.asp

Humanistic Counselling (Person-Centred Therapy) - www.helptoheal.co.uk/humanistic-therapy.html

Mindfulness - http://priory.com/psych/mindfulness.htm

Motivational Interviewing - www.motivationalinterview.org

Person-Centred Therapy (Humanistic Counselling) - http://counsellingresource.com/types/person-centred

Psychodynamic Psychotherapy - http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Psychodynamic_psychotherapy

Schema Therapy - www.schematherapy.com

Solution-Focussed Brief Therapy - www.brieftherapy.org.uk/therapy_index.php

Transactional Analysis - www.itaa-net.org/ta


Other websites

Compassionate Mind Foundation - www.compassionatemind.co.uk

David Smail’s Critical Therapy - www.davidsmail.info/introfra.htm

Deep Ecology - www.unitedearth.com.au/deepecology.html

Eckhart Tolle - www.eckharttolle.com/eckharttolle

Ernesto Spinelli - www.plexworld.com

Matthieu Ricard - www.matthieuricard.org/en/index.php

The 5 Rhythms - www.juicyfruitsdance.co.uk/5rhythms.html




O77 3493 1562


janis@londonpsychologicaltherapy.co.uk

jlc-webdesign.com - Copyright © Janis Briedis 2008